News Karnataka
Wednesday, February 08 2023

Bengaluru: Coordinators for 50 reserved parliamentary seats named

AICC General Secretary K.C. Venugopal
Photo Credit : IANS

Bengaluru: The All India Congress Committee (AICC) on Friday appointed its coordinators for 50 SC/ST reserved parliamentary constituencies, including 10 in Madhya Pradesh.

The list of 50 coordinators was released naming it as ‘Leadership Development Mission’.

Of the total 50 coordinators appointed for the SC/ST reserved seats for several states, 10 of them have been appointed for the reserved parliamentary constituencies in Madhya Pradesh.

Reserved parliamentary seats in Madhya Pradesh are — Betul (Rajkumar Upadhyay), Bhind (Swadesh Sharma), Tikamgarh (Santosh Tiwari), Ratlam (Sajid Khan), Shahdol (Amit Gupta), Mandla (Kavita Kahar), Dhar (Pankaj Sharma), Khargone (Ajay Thakkar), Dewas (Sanjay Yadav) and Ujjain (Spencer Lal).

Beside Madhya Pradesh, the reserved constituencies for which coordinators have been appointed for reserved seats in different states such as Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Gujarat, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab, Maharashtra and Karnataka.

Rajasthan also goes to polls this year and in the state, coordinators have been appointed for Ganganagar, Bikaner, Bharatpur, Dausa, Udaipur and Banswara. Coordinators have also been put in place for Warangal in Telangana and Tripura East.

“The party has approved the proposal for the appointment of leadership development mission parliament coordinators for SC/ST reserved parliamentary constituencies with immediate effect,”, a communication from AICC General Secretary K.C. Venugopal said.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rohan City Corp
Rohan City Corp

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp