News Karnataka
Saturday, February 24 2024

BJP national president Amit Shah congratulates CM BSY on victory

Photo Credit :

shah congratsBengaluru: Hours after the BJP won 12 seats out of the 15 Assembly constituencies that went to by-polls on December 5, BJP national president and Union Home Minister Amit Shah congratulated Chief Minister B S Yediyurappa and party state president Nalin Kumar Kateel.

Taking to Twitter, Shah wrote, “Congratulations to CM @BSYBJP ji, Shri @nalinkateel and our karyakartas on BJP’s resounding victory in Karnataka bypolls. I thank people of Karnataka for their unwavering faith in BJP. Our government will continue to transform Karnataka under the guidance of PM @narendramodi ji.”

According to BJP insiders, the party’s resounding victory has secured Yediyurappa’s place in the ranks, especially in matters related to Karnataka. “If the BJP had failed to secure success in this election, B L Santosh would have created a problem for Yediyurappa. But this victory and the size of the victory margin helped BSY prove that he is the tallest leader in the party’s state unit,” explained a BJP leader.

Share this:
Bhavana S

Read More Articles
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp