News Karnataka
Tuesday, February 27 2024

B’luru: 8 task forces to be formed to monitor devpt works

Bommai electricity
Photo Credit :

Bengaluru: Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai said a task force will be formed for all the eight zones under Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike (BBMP) in the City to monitor development works and take necessary decisions during the time of an emergency like heavy rains. The task force will be constituted on Friday May 20 itself, he informed.

Speaking to mediapersons here, he said that the task force will be headed by a minister, and will have MLAs, MLCs and MPs, engineers and joint commissioners as members. The task force will not only monitor development works but also have powers to take decisions whenever faced with emergency situations, he added.

It is the task force which will henceforth manage all the development works in eight zones of the City, he asserted.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp