News Karnataka
Wednesday, September 28 2022

Karnataka: 18 Police Officers conferred President’s Police Medal

police to be honoured
Photo Credit : IANS

Bengaluru: In all a total of 18 police officers from the State have been conferred with the President’s Police Medal for Meritorious Service to mark completion of 75 years of independence.

Two State officers from were also awarded the Home Guards and Civil Defence Medal for Meritorious Service.

N. Srinivas, Superintendent of Police and Principal, Police Training School, Kadur, Pratap Singh Thorat, Deputy SP, Bantwal Subdivision, Mangaluru, T. M. Shivakumar, DySP, High Court Security, Bengaluru, J. H. Inamdar, DySP, DCRB, Kalaburagi, N. T. Srinivasa Reddy, DySP, CID, Forest Cell, Bengaluru, Narasimhamurthy P., DySP, CID Bengaluru, Raghavendra Rao Shinde, ACP, FPB, Bengaluru, Prakash R., DySP, ACB, Bengaluru, Dhruvaraj B. Patil, CPI, Navalgund Circle, Dharawad District, Mohammed Ali S., Police Inspector, ACB, Bengaluru, Ranjit Shetty, ASI, Kempegowda Nagar Police Station, Bengaluru City, G. C. Raja, PI, Vidyaranyapuram Police Station, Mysuru City, Ravi B. S., Police Inspector, Sringeri Police Station, Chikkamagaluru, Mufid Khan, Spl RPI, 1st Bn, KSRP, Bengaluru, Mahadeviah, Spl ARSI, 4th Bn, KSRP, Bengaluru, R. Murali, Spl ARSI, 3rd Bn, KSRP, Bengaluru, Basavaraja B. Andemmanavar, Assistant Intelligence Officer, State Intelligence, Bengaluru, and Balkrishna D. Shinde, Assistant Sub-Inspector of Police, District Special Branch, Belagavi are the recipients of Police Medal for Meritorious Service.

Shivanandappa G. E., Platoon Commander (HG) and Harijan Lakshminarayana, Platoon Commander (HG) are the recipients of Home Guards and Civil Defence Medal for Meritorious Service.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Visit 7Jackpots and find the best online casinos in India! Play the most popular casino games for real money!

Find the best odds at 10Cric and ipl betting 2021! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp