News Karnataka
Sunday, April 14 2024

Only 65 MLAs signed petition seeking continuation of BSY as CM

Only 65 Mlas Signed Petition Seeking Continuation Of Bsy As Cm
Photo Credit :

Bengaluru: Honnali MLA Renukacharya, initiated a signature campaign to pressure the party’s national leadership not to change the CM, but it backfired. Only 65 MLAs signed the petition, leaving many to wonder why others did not.

In the assembly, the party has 119 members. Nearly half of the MLAs did not sign the petition. According to sources, a group of BJP MLAs are dissatisfied with the CM’s mode of operation, which includes his son B. Y. Vijayendra taking the call in administration.

Renukacharya started the petition after Chief Minister B. S. Yediyurappa stated that he is willing to resign if the party’s national leadership demands it. Meanwhile, all of the party’s officials, including Nalin Kumar Kateel, the party’s State Unit President, have denied that BSY will be removed. They made it obvious that BSY will serve until the end of his term.

Share this:
Bhavana S

Read More Articles
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp