News Karnataka
Sunday, July 03 2022

Polls to 7 MLC seats likely to be unopposed - 1 min read

Photo Credit :

Bengaluru: The elections to seven seats of State Legislative Council slated to be held on June 3 is all set to be unopposed. All the seven nominations filed are in order.

Returning Officer for MLC Polls Returning Officer and State Legislative Assembly Secretary M. K. Vishalakshi stated that all the seven nominations are in order and have been accepted.

While BJP has fielded Former Deputy Chief Minister Laxman Savadi, BJP State Secretaries Hemalatha Nayak and S. Keshavaprasad as well as SC Morcha President Chalavadi Narayanaswamy, JD (S has fielded MLC T. A. Saravana with Congress fielding Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation (BMTC) Former Chairman M. Nagaraju Yadav and Minority Cell President K. Abdul Jabbar.

See also  On foot from Kanyakumari to Kashmir with noble cause
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to our Podcast across platforms
AnchorAmazon MusicSpotifyGoogle PodcastsRadio PublicRSS

Visit 7Jackpots and find the best online casinos in India! Play the most popular casino games for real money!

Find the best odds at 10Cric and ipl betting 2021! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

Subscribe Newsletter

Get latest news karnataka updates on your email.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp