News Karnataka
Saturday, April 13 2024

Alva’s College to hold it’s 14th Alva’s Nudisiri from Dec 1 to 3

Photo Credit :


Mangaluru: Dr M Mohan Alva, Chairman of Alva’s Education Foundation, on Saturday announced that the 14th edition of Alva’s Nudisiri 2017, the annual Kannada literary and cultural extravaganza, organised by Alva’s Education Foundation will be held from December 1 to 3 at Sundari Anand Alva campus, Vidyagiri in Moodbidri.

Addressing a press meet here, Mohan Alva said, “Litterateur Dr C N Ramanchandran will inaugurate the 14th edition of Alva’s Nudisiri 2017. Renowned film director Nagathihalli Chandrashekar will preside over three day literary fest. Rev Fr F X Gomes will inaugurate the procession of Alva’s Nudisiri 2017, at around 8:30 am and Dr N Vinay Hegde will hoist the flag of the fest.”

The Alva’s Nudisiri 2017 will be based on the theme ‘Karnataka: Bahuthvada Nelegalu’. “There will be three sessions during the fest. The first session is based on the concept of ‘Sahityada-Ashayada Nele’, where Dr Krishna Murthy Honoor will be delivering a talk on the topic ‘Prachina Sahithya’ and R Tharini Shubhadaini will be delivering a talk on the topic ‘Adhunika Sahitya’. In the second session, on the concept of ‘Madhyama-Swavimarshe,’ Dr Niranjan Vanahalli will be presenting a paper on ‘Newspapers’, Dr Nithyananda B Shetty will present deliver a talk on ‘Television Media’, and N Ravishankar will deliver a talk on the topic of ‘Social Media’. In the third and final session, on the concept of ‘Dharmika Bahuthva-Sahabalve’, S Kshadakshari will present his ideas on the topic ‘Aradhana Drushti’ and Veena Bananje will speak on the topic ‘Anubhavada Drushti,” he said.

Mohan Alva added that during the14th edition of Alva’s Nudisiri 2017, fifteen renowned personalities who have contributed to the Kannada language will be conferred with Alvas Nudisiri Award-2017. The awardees are Rev Bishop Henry D’ Souza, Nadoja N Santhosh Hegde, H S Doreswamy, Professor Tejaswi Kattimani, Dr. Siddalingha Pattanashetty, Dr. Vijayadabbe, Professor K B Siddaiah, Professor J H Hanneradu Mutta, Professor B Surendra Rao, Dr. M Prabhakar Joshi, Padmashree Girish Bhardwaj, Padmaraj Dandavathi, Rathnamala Prakash, Dr. Thonse Vijayakumar Shetty and Lakshminarayana Acharya. “The awardees will be conferred with a Rs 25000 cash prize, certificate and a memento,” he stated.

Former Prime Minister H D Deve Gowda will inaugurate the Alvas Krishi Siri-2017 on November 30 and Harshendra Kumar of Shri Kshetra Dharmasthala will preside during the programme.

Along with the 14th edition of Alva’s Nudisiri 2017 there will be various other programmes like Alvas Chitra Siri, Alvas Chayachitra Siri, Alvas Chukki Siri, Alvas Galipatasiri, Alvas Udyoga Siri, Alvas Ranga Siri, Alvas Cini Siri, Alvas Vyangyachitra Siri, Alvas Gududeepa Siri, and Alvas Vignyana Siri.

During the Alva’s Nudisiri 2017, all the cultural programmes will be held at the 12 stages in the venue of Alva’s Nudisiri 2017.

Koti Prasad Alva, Sampath Somayaji, Yajna Mangaluru, Prakash Karekera and others were present during the press meet.

For more details please contact 08258-261229 or email us at

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp