News Karnataka
Tuesday, August 09 2022

MLC polls: Kota Srinivas Poojary wins DK Constituency - 1 min read

Photo Credit :

Mangaluru: BJP’s candidate Kota Srinivas Poojary has won the seat in Dakshina Kannada constituency with 3672 first preferential votes. Manjunath Bhandari from Congress too has won with 2079 votes from the constituency.

The counting of ballot papers for the Legislative Council election from the Dakshina Kannada local bodies seat was held at Rosario School in Mangaluru.

In the presence of Deputy Commissioner Dr. Rajendra K. V., the strong room was opened at 8.00 am.

The election was held for dual seat in the constituency, which included the districts of Dakshina Kannada and Udupi. BJP’s Kota Srinivas Poojary, Congress’ Manjunath Bhandari, and SDPI’s Shafi Bellare were the three candidates in fray.

On December 10, the district had a polling rate of 99.55 per cent.

Commissioner said that, “In the counting area, there are up to 14 tables set up for the counting process, and each table will have approximately 540 polled votes from as many as 25 polling centres. And in all voting was cast in 389 polling centres and in total 6011 votes were cast in both DK and Udupi.”

The total valid votes were 5955 with Shafi Bellare bagging rest of the 204 votes.

Image courtesy Ramachandra Bhat

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Visit 7Jackpots and find the best online casinos in India! Play the most popular casino games for real money!

Find the best odds at 10Cric and ipl betting 2021! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

Subscribe Newsletter

Get latest news karnataka updates on your email.