News Karnataka
Tuesday, November 28 2023

St. Aloysius PU College felicitates Academic Achievers

Photo from the felicitation program.
Photo Credit : St. Aloysius PU college

Mangaluru: St. Aloysius PU College has always nurtured the young minds by creating learning experiences through curricular and extracurricular activities, which in turn would help the students’ in their overall development and empower them for a better society. It was a moment of contentment and celebration for the Management and Staff as they acknowledged the excellent results of 99.08% in the II PU Board examination and celebrated the success the Academic Achievers by felicitating them on 22 July 2023.

The ceremony commenced with a prayer led by the College choir followed by a classical welcome dance. The Principal, Rev. Fr Clifford Sequeira SJ welcomed and introduced the Chief Guest, Mr. P C Hashir. He addressed the gathering and acknowledged the efforts put in by the management, staff and parents which helped the students to secure excellent results in the II PU board exams and also positions within top 10 at the State Level. On this occasion he urged the students to build new skills, stay morally upright and absorb the good values from people all around us and make life worthwhile by being compassionate and working diligently.

The Chief Guest Mr. PC Hashir, an alumnus and an entrepreneur expressed his happiness to be back to the alma mater.  He gave credit to St Aloysius PU College and his parents as they have helped him in forming his character and personality. He told the students to value education and be a role model for othersby doing right things and setting an example, so that people will look upon them. He urged the students to perform their duties properly and never forget the sacrifices of people who took pains in helping them reach their goals. He highlighted the point of carving the path and leading a way by being a different person.

The Rector of St Aloysius Institutions, Rev. Fr. Melwin Pinto SJ congratulated the students on their achievements. He pointed out the process and hard work which goes in to achieve success. He told the students to bring out the best in themselves and be compassionate. He told by helping the academically weak students one can revise and master the subjects as one take the role of the teacher. This can also help the weaker students to be motivated. By doing this he told the students can become the hope and the light in others minds.

The Rectors message was followed by the College toppers sharing their experiences. The Science topper Adhish Shenoy told that he was overwhelmed by the results and he told this was possible because of the smart work and the hard work. He explained how he managed his studies along with his preparation for NEET. He thanked his parents, teachers and his friends for their support.

The science Topper Dhanush P Shetty, Alia Imtiaz Khan the topper of commerce and Khadija Rihana the Arts topper attributed their success to all those people who have been instrumental in guiding them.

Cadet Aashna Rai from the NCC Air wing has worked diligently to reach the path of success. She has made us all proud by receivingthe Gold medal and the Baton from the PM Shri Narendra Modi. She is the first NCC cadet to receive this award.  Apart from this Aashna has many more achievements to her credit. She is a distinction holder in her board exams. She is a poetess and her collection of poems was published through Amazon in 2022. She is also working on compiling a collection of poems which will be published soon. Cadet Aashna Rai addressed the gathering and thanked the institution for laying the foundation for her success. She thanked the Principal for his support and encouragement. She also thanked her parents, teachers and classmates for their support all throughout.

Ms. Anita Pinto and her team conducted the felicitation of the 13 rank holders in the science, commerce and the Arts stream. Adhish Shenoy, Dhanush P Shetty, Jeethan Elroy Roche, Keerthan K, VenessaSharina Dsouza, Reshma R, Alan Shreyas Fernandes, PrathamShenoy, Aliya Imitiaz Khan, Janice Avena Fernandez, Aadhya K V, Belicia Ria DSilva, Rochelle Tulip Pais, katheejaRihana, LokeshGangahara, Shravan Kumar, Sanjanaa S Shetty, Inika P Shetty were felicitated. Later 770 students who secured distinction were felicitated. 

The Finance Officer, Rev. Fr. Pradeep Sequeira SJ, Campus Minister, Fr Anthony Derrick SJ,  Vice Principals, Mr. Muralikrishna G M and Ms. Vilma Fernandes, , Deans, Dr. Pradeep M and Ms. Kiran Shetty were also present on the occasion. Ms. Chitra S, convener of the program proposed the vote of thanks. Ms. Diana Dias compered the program. 

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Editor's Pick

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp