News Karnataka
Monday, April 22 2024

Coastal Warriors win CPL cricket tournament this year

Photo Credit :

Mangalore: The Co-operative Federation of Coastal Wood Artists and Technicians (R) Mangaluru has held its 5th year Celebrity CPL Cricket Tournament at the Nehru Maidan.

A team represented by eight Tulu artists participated in the match from March 17 to 21.

Arjun Kapikad captaincies, who owns Swarup Shetty faced the Coastal Warriors at the finals on Sunday March 21.

Coastal Warriors won the trophy along with Rs 75,000 cash prize. Vijayalakshmi Veera’s won the runners trophy and Rs 50,000 cash prizes.

From the Coastal Warriors, Sachin Shetty won the Man of the Series award and Shubam Kulal won the Orange Cap award.

Santosh Khandale of the Challenging Star team received the Purple Cap award.

Mayor Premananda Shetty, Dakshina Kannada Cricket Association president, former mayor Mahabala Maarla, Mangaluru traffic police ACP Nataraj, KMF marketing manager Ravi, Kanchana Motors Kashyap Hebbar, Deal Badi MD Shahid, Priyanka Ashwin, producer Sharmila Kapikad, producers Anand Kumbala, Harish Sherigar, Honorary President Kishore D Shetty, President Mohan Koppala Kadri, Vice President Suhan Prasad, Treasurer Vishwas Gurupura, Gokul Kadri, ashwini Prakash Shetty and others are present.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp