News Karnataka
Sunday, January 29 2023

Erasmus, Dharmasena named on-field umpires for first T20 World cup semi-final

Erasmus Dharmasena named onfield umpires for first T20 World cup semifinal
Photo Credit :

Dubai: South Africa’s Marais Erasmus and Sri Lanka’s Kumar Dharmasena will be the on-field umpires for Wednesday’s first semi-final of the ICC T20 World Cup between England and New Zealand that will be played at the Zayed Cricket Stadium in Abu Dhabi.

India’s Nitin Menon will be the third umpire with Australia’s Paul Reiffel (fourth umpire) and David Boon (match referee) as the other match officials, in addition to Erasmus and Dharmasena, the International Cricket Council (ICC) confirmed on Tuesday.

Richard Kettleborough of England and Chris Gaffaney of New Zealand will be the on-field umpires for the second semi-final between Pakistan and Australia that will be played at the Dubai International Stadium here on Thursday.

Trinidad and Tobago’s Joel Wilson (third umpire), England’s Richard Illingworth (fourth umpire), former New Zealand star Jeff Crowe (match referee) will be other officials for the match, as per an ICC release on Tuesday.

The officials for Saturday’s final will be announced after the completion of both the semi-finals.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Find the best odds at 10Cric and ipl betting 2021! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp