News Karnataka
Thursday, January 20 2022


Kodagu Press Club Cricket Premier League

Kodagu: Kodagu Press Club (KPC) would organise premier league cricket tournament at Field Marshal K. M. Cariappa College grounds on Sunday November 28.

Speaking to mediapersons here on Saturday KPC  General Secretary  K. K. Rejit Kumar said that 98 players would participate in the tournament in 8 teams.

He said the first prize would be Rs. 89000 in cash which is sponsored by Euphoriyaz Group. The second prize would be Rs 50000 given by Former Advocate General of State H. S. Chandra Mouli. The two teams which are defeated in the semifinals would get Rs. 10000 cash prizes each provided by social worker Kaddaniyanda Harish Bopanna.

All the trophies are sponsored by Napanda Muddappa and Muthgappa brothers.

The tournament’s inaugural function would be held under the presidentship of KPC President Ajjamada Ramesh Kuttappa. Former AG H. S. Chandra Mouli , District Journalists’ Association President B. R. Savitha Rai, Euphoriaz Group President  S. Anand, Social Worker K. H. Bopanna would be the chief guests, he added.

Coovercolly Indresh

Read More Articles
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Visit 7Jackpots and find the best online casinos in India! Play the most popular casino games for real money!

Find the best odds at 10Cric and ipl betting 2021! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

Subscribe Newsletter

Get latest news karnataka updates on your email.