News Karnataka
Monday, December 11 2023

John B Monteiro elected President of Rachana for 2023 – 2025

John B Monteiro elected President of Rachana for 2023 2025
Photo Credit : Stanly Bantwal

Mangaluru: Rachana Catholic Chamber of Commerce and Industry held its Annual General Meeting on 23 Sep. 2023 at 7 p.m. at the Jubilee Hall, St Sebastian Church, Bendur, Mangalore.

The meeting commenced with a prayer led by Eulalia D’Souza.

President Vincent Cutinha welcomed the members. He presented an overview of the various meetings, projects, and programs organised during the year and expressed his gratitude to all who participated in Rachana for their various services.

The Secretary, Lavina S Monteiro, read the minutes of the previous AGM.

Eulalia D’Souza, the treasurer, presented the financial statements as of 31 March 2023. The Annual report and financial statements were accepted unanimously.

The next agenda of the AGM was electing an 11-member governing body of Rachana. The election officer, Joe Coelho, conducted the election proceedings smoothly as per the bylaws of Rachana.

On completing the election process, the election officer declared the names of members elected to the Governing Body and office bearers of Rachana for 2023 – 2025:
John B Monteiro – President
Naveen Lobo – Vice President
Vijay Vishwas Lobo – Secretary
Walter D’Cunha – Joint Secretary
Nelson Monteiro – Treasurer
Eulalia D’Souza
CA Vikram Saldanha
Stany Alvares
Roshan Antony D’Souza
Alwyn Prakash Sequeira
Lavina S. Monteiro

In his acceptance speech, newly elected President John Monteiro said that since it was a unanimous call, he was honoured to take up the post of the President of Rachana. He quoted that to give is better than to receive, and such goes to the services of Rachana.

He sought the blessings and guidance of former presidents and senior members and mentioned their contribution to the upbringing of Rachana in the past 25 years. He also requested wholehearted support and encouragement from all the members of Rachana and its well-wishers in the Silver Jubilee Year of Rachana.

Among many others, the AGM was attended by J R Lobo, former MLA Mangalore South; Roy Castelino, PRO Diocese of Mangalore; Luvi J. Pinto, President Maand Sobhaan Kalangan; Gilbert Dsouza, Vice President, World Konkani Centre;  Marjorie Texeira, President, Christian Planters Guild; Marcel Monteiro, former PRO Diocese of Mangalore; Ronald Gomes, former Governor Lions Club International; Rudolph Rodrigues, leading Chartered Accountant; Ullas Rasquinha, President, The Sodality of Immaculate Conception; Alwyn Dsouza, President, Catholic Sabha;  Violet Pereira,; John V Tauro, Belle Vision; and Donald Periera,

Newly elected Secretary Vijay Vishwas Lobo proposed the Vote of thanks.

The AGM concluded with dinner.

Read more:

Rachana holds talk on Mind Mapping and Work Life Balancing

Rachana Chamber celebrates International Women’s Day

Rachana confers prestigious awards on five eminent personalities

Mangaluru: All Members Meet of Rachana at Mangalore Club on Oct 16

Rachana members meet on the theme of Brand Management

Share this:
Media Release

Read More Articles
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Editor's Pick

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp