News Karnataka
Thursday, April 25 2024

By-Elections 2024: BJP’s Candidates for Karnataka, Gujarat, Himachal and Bengal

Photo Credit : Google

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has revealed its roster of candidates for the forthcoming by-elections in several states, namely Gujarat, Himachal Pradesh, Karnataka, and West Bengal, during an announcement made on Tuesday, March 26. Notably, the party has chosen to nominate all six former Congress MLAs who had previously rebelled in the Himachal Pradesh assembly bypolls.

Check Names Below:

In the Gujarat bypolls, the BJP has put forward a total of five candidates, comprising Chatursinh Javanji Chavda (Vijapur), Arjunbhai Devabhai Modhvadiya (Porbandar), Arvindbhai Jinabha Ladani (Manavadar), Chiragkumar Arvindbhai Patel (Khambhat), and Dharmendrasinh Ranubha Vaghela (Vaghodia).

The by-elections, encompassing 26 Assembly seats across 13 States, including six constituencies in Himachal Pradesh where Congress MLAs were disqualified due to rebellion, are scheduled to coincide with the Lok Sabha elections commencing on April 19. This information was conveyed by Chief Election Commissioner Rajiv Kumar during a press conference held in New Delhi on March 16. The states involved in these by-elections are Bihar, Gujarat, Haryana, Jharkhand, Maharashtra, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal, Telangana, Himachal Pradesh, Rajasthan, Karnataka, and Tamil Nadu.

Read More :

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Nktv Live

To get the latest news on WhatsApp