News Karnataka
Thursday, December 01 2022

Yediyurappa doles out Cabinet rank to 17 MLAs

Photo Credit :

Bengaluru: In an apparent bid to buy peace, Karnataka Chief Minister B.S. Yediyurappa on Wednesday offered Cabinet ranks to as many as 13 BJP legislators who are heading various boards and corporations.

Four legislators have been given Minister of State rank, according to notifications issued by the government.

Many of these 17 legislators were lobbying hard to become ministers in Yediyurappa’s Cabinet, which is due for an expansion or reshuffle.

According to the sources close to Yediyurappa, by giving them Cabinet and MoS ranks, Yediyurappa is said to have stemmed growing discontent in the party and also sent a signal that they cannot be accommodated in his council of ministers.

The MLAs with a cabinet rank are as follows: M Chandrappa, Duryodhan Mahalingappa Aihole, Nehru Olekar, Narasimha Nayak (Raju Gowda), K. Shivanagouda Nayak, Kalakappa Bandi, Shankar Patil Munenakoppa, K. Madal Virupakshappa, Siddu Savadi, A.S. Patil Nadahalli, Dattatraya C. Patil Revoor, P. Rajeev and S.V. Ramachandra.

The four MLAs with MoS Rank are: Rajkumar Patil Telkur, C.S. Niranjan Kumar, A. S. Jayaram and N. Linganna.

Yediyurappa also gave a Cabinet rank to his media advisor N. Bhrungeesh.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Visit 7Jackpots and find the best online casinos in India! Play the most popular casino games for real money!

Find the best odds at 10Cric and ipl betting 2021! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp