News Karnataka
Wednesday, April 17 2024

Kanachur Monu appointed as President of DK Wakf Committee

Photo Credit :
Mangaluru: Seasoned politician, entrepreneur and Chairman of the Kanachur Institute of Medical Sciences, Haji U K Monu Kanachur has been appointed as the President of the Dakshina Kannada Wakf Advisory Committee. 
The other members of the committee are: Vice Presidents-Bawa Nekkare and Shahul Hameed, members-D M Aslam Bunder, Badshah Tangal, Althaf Kumpala, Karim Gerukatte, U K Abdul Khader Kodi, Rasheed Vittal, Nooruddin Salmara, U S Aboobaker Mukachery, Abusaleem Amblamogeru, M Abdul Khader Bajpe, Abdul Jaleel Krishnapura, Umar Fajir, Nazir Mata, K M Hanif Kayyar, Sulaiman Kalai, Badruddin Ullal, Usman Talapady and Ismail Nelyady.
DK District In-charge Minister Ramanath Rai, in consultation with the Food and Civil Supplies Minister U T Khader has finalised the list of committee members. Education, Minority Development and Wakf Minister Tanveer Sait has given his final approval, a press release stated.
Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp