News Karnataka
Saturday, April 13 2024

Koppal: Dissidents group give memorandum to DKS against MLA Bayyapur

MLA Amaregowda Patil Bayyapura
Photo Credit : Facebook

Koppal: A group of dissidents in the party are all set to deny ticket to Kushtagi MLA Amaregowda Patil Bayyapura this time.

There is no instance of Kushtagi assembly Constituency winning, consecutively. It is a constituency that has won once and lost again. It is learnt that a delegation of dissidents from the party is gearing up to accommodate someone else and the delegation has gone from here to submit a memorandum to Karnataka Pradesh Congress Committee (KPCC) State President D. K. Shivakumar.

The delegation included Parshuram Nagarala, Ashok Balutagi (brother of Kushtagi Block Congress President), Municipality Member Vasantha Melamani, Yellappa Gaddi, Hanumanthappa Chowdaki, Veeresh Bangarashettar, Shankrayya Kampapura Matha and others, the photo of which has now gone viral.

It appears that this dissident group is upset with MLA Bayyapur. This development is an unexpected development for the Kushtagi Assembly constituency and it remains to be seen what political developments will take place in the future.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp