News Karnataka
Sunday, September 24 2023

BJP corporators protest against their exclusion as standing committee heads

Photo Credit :

Mysuru: The BJP corporators protested in front of Mayor’s office against their non-inclusion as heads of standing committees on December 14.
Mysuru palike 1%20 %20Copy%201Ruling Janata Dal (Secular) corporators Mahadevappa, K V Mallesh and Kempanna were chosen as the heads of standing committees for health, finance and city planning development committees with no role for BJP.

Nandish Preetham from BJP was the likely choice as the standing committee head for town planning but lost the race in the last minute as Kempanna was chosen. Angered by the developments, BJP activists including women, protested against the decision in front of Mayor’s office.

Election for the fourth post of standing committee head was due at that point, but Mayor M J Ravi Kumar left the premises without giving any intimation. Prominent leader of BJP H V Rajeev was seen pacifying his party activists. The protestors did not relent but intend to boycott the elections.

BJP corporators protest against their exclusion as standing committee heads

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Editor's Pick

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp