News Karnataka
Sunday, January 29 2023

Bengaluru: Voters’ list for 3 Assembly constituencies released

BBMP Chief Tushar Girinath
Photo Credit : Twitter

Bengaluru: The State Election Commission on Sunday January 15 released the final voters’ list for Shivajinagar, Mahadevapura, and Chickpet in the City that are within the BBMP limits. The list was released under the Special Revision of Electoral Roll 2023.

District Electoral Officers and BBMP Chief Commissioner Tushar Girinath released the list on Sunday. As per the list, there are 9,80542 voters on the list, of whom 5,15,983 are men, 4,64,415 are women, and 144 are of a third gender. The Chilume NGO scam caused a delay in the list for these Assemblies. On January 5, a list of the 25 Vidhana Soudha constituencies was released.

There are 1,94,937 voters in the Shivajinagar constituency, 2,13,066 in Chickpet, and 5,72,539 in Mahadevapura on the final list. After the draft voters’ list was published on November 11, there was a special campaign about the revision of the voter list in these three constituencies. Objections could be submitted up until December 12.

On January 6, the objections were settled and on January 15, the final voter list was made public, said Girinath. The process of continuous electoral roll revision, amendment of addition, transfer, and removal from the electoral roll was also highlighted by him. He further said that people wishing to enrol as voters may do so by going to, where their names will reflect in a supplementary list.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Find the best odds at 10Cric and ipl betting 2021! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp