News Karnataka
Sunday, March 03 2024

Reena Monteiro is new President of Winners Club Toastmasters

09 Reena Monteiro is new President of Winners Club Toastmasters main
Photo Credit : By Author

“ Mangaluru is a city of peace-loving, law-abiding folks,”
Shashi Kumar, Commissioner of Police, Mangaluru City

Mangaluru: The new team of Office Bearers of Winners Club Toastmasters for the year 2022-2023 led by President Reena Monteiro was installed at a glittering function held on Sunday 10 July 2022 at Pacific 5 Banquet Hall of Hotel The Ocean Pearl in the city.

The chosen theme of the evening was ‘Iconic Bollywood’ and N.Shashi Kumar, Commissioner of Police, Mangaluru City, was the chief guest of the occasion. Vathika Pai, Proprietor, Vathika Travels and former KCCI President, was the guest of honour.

In his address, the Commissioner appreciated the people of Mangaluru for their peace-loving and law-abiding nature. His tenure in Mangaluru has been hassle-free and extremely pleasant, he said. People here are entrepreneurs and prefer to start enterprises on their own rather than look towards grants and projects by the administration, he opined. He enthralled the audience with a song from a Kannada movie.

Vathika Pai mentioned the confidence-building and personality development that happens at Toastmasters and pointed out how this was one of the few voluntary organizations dedicated to the growth of the individual.

Toastmasters Area Director Roshini Pinto administered the oath of office to the new team of office bearers for the year 2022—23, led by President Reena Monteiro. The team includes Shaivi Salian (Vice-President – Education), Pravin Pinto (Vice-President – Membership), Veera Katpitia (Vice President – Public Relations), Prathik S Bolaar (Secretary), Saurav Baliga (Treasurer), Bharathi Shevgoor (Sergeant-at-Arms).

Veera Katpitia welcomed the gathering and outgoing secretary Shaivi Salian presented the annual report.  Dr Malini Hebbar introduced the chief guest. Outgoing President Roshini Pinto thanked her teammates and club members for their cooperation during her tenure.

In her acceptance speech, Reena Monteiro spoke about the intellectual development that happens in the Toastmasters movement, especially in Winners Club Toastmasters, since it is a club with veteran toastmasters, and sought the support of all for achieving the club goals during her tenure.

Pravin Pinto inducted new members Dr Reshma Karkera and Dr Rudolf Noronha. Bharathi Shevgoor entertained the gathering with a fun quiz on Hindi movie icons that was participative in nature and enjoyed by all.

Sapna Shenoy, District Finance Officer, Dr Malini Hebbar, District Chief Judge, Daryl Rodricks, Div L Director, Dr Meera Rao, L2 Area Director, Vignesh Rao, (President, Proact Toastmasters) and Savita Salian, President, Port Town Advanced Toastmasters felicitated the new officer bearers.

Matharani Mathias and Prathik S Bolaar were the comperes for the programme. Praveen Pinto proposed the vote of thanks.

Winners Club Toastmasters meet every fortnight.

Share this:
Media Release

Read More Articles
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp