News Karnataka
Monday, March 04 2024

Roshan Baig is Chikkamagalur in-charge minister

Photo Credit :

Chikkamagalur: Minister for Urban Development and Haj Roshan Baig has been appointed as the district in-charge minister of Chikkamagalur from immediate effect.

The change of guard comes in place after Dr G Parameshwar stepped down from the position of Home Minister and also as Chikkamagalur District in-charge minister to become KPCC Chief recently.

Baig is the third District in-charge minister of chikkamagalur in the Siddaramaiah government. Former minister for Sports Abhayachandra Jain had held the position before Dr Parameshwar. However, Jain was dropped by Siddaramaiah from his cabinet.


Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp