News Karnataka
Wednesday, December 08 2021


New Punjab Cabinet to take oath on Sep 26

Chandigarh: Punjab Chief Minister Charanjit Singh Channi on Saturday September 25 met Governor Banwarilal Purohit here to submit the names of ministers likely to be inducted into the new Cabinet and will take oath on Sunday evening.

Official sources told IANS 15 ministers are likely to take oath of office at 4.30 pm on Sunday.

Those likely to be dropped from the previous Amarinder Singh cabinet include Balbir Singh Sidhu, Gurpreet Singh Kangar, Rana Gurmeet Sodhi, Sadhu Singh Dharamsot and Sundar Shyam Arora.

The new faces in the Cabinet likely to be Kuljit Singh Nagra, Sangat Singh Gilzian, Pargat Singh, Raj Kumar Verka, Amarinder Raja Warring, Gurpreet Kotli and Rana Gurjit Singh.

It is learnt that the party high command has asked the Chief Minister to retain Brahm Mohindra and Tript Rajinder Singh Bajwa on the same portfolios.

Meanwhile, the Chief Minister said he would meet the ministers, MLAs and other political functionaries every Tuesday in his office from 11.30 am to 2.30 pm in order to ensure better coordination between the government and people’s representatives.

A spokesperson for the Chief Minister’s office said the Chief Minister ordered that Cabinet meeting would be held every Tuesday at 3.00 pm and all the administrative secretaries and heads of department will remain present in their offices every Tuesday.

Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Visit 7Jackpots and find the best online casinos in India! Play the most popular casino games for real money!

Find the best odds at 10Cric and ipl betting 2021! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

Subscribe Newsletter

Get latest news karnataka updates on your email.

error: Content is protected !!