News Karnataka
Thursday, November 30 2023

Bihar Mahagathbandhan leaders to leave for Bengaluru Oppn meet on July 17

Bihar Mahagathbandhan leaders to leave for Bengaluru Oppn meet on July 17
Photo Credit : IANS

Bengaluru: Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar and leaders of the Mahagathbandhan will go to Bengaluru for an opposition unity meeting on Monday.

Sources said that the chief minister will attend Janata Darbar in Patna first and then will take a special flight to Bengaluru.

Besides Nitish Kumar, RJD chief Lalu Prasad, deputy CM Tejashwi Yadav, JD(U) national president Lalan Singh, water resource minister Sanjay Jha, and RJD Rajya Sabha MP Manoj Jha will go there.

The opposition unity meeting held in Patna on June 23 was a success for the anti-BJP leaders. However, some of the NCP leaders also participated in that meeting and then joined the NDA.

Sources have said that Sonia Gandhi would also join this meeting of opposition unity.

The opposition leaders are hopeful that with the coming together of leaders like Sonia Gandhi, Lalu Prasad, Rahul Gandhi, Nitish Kumar, CM Mamata Benerjee, CM Arvind Kejriwal, CM M.K. Stalin, Akhilesh Yadav, CM Hemant Soren and Left leaders, the BJP can be hit hard.

These leaders are expecting more parties that have anti saffron ideology participating in the meeting. Last time on June 23, 27 leaders of 15 political parties were assembled in Patna.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Editor's Pick

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp