News Karnataka
Wednesday, February 21 2024

Udupi: BJP-backed panchayat member defects to Congress party

Udupi: BJP-backed panchayat member defects to Congress party
Photo Credit : News Karnataka

Udupi: Former President of Trasi BJP Mahashakti Kendra, Gujjadi Gram Panchayat member Shekhar Devadiga and Trasi Gram Panchayat member Rensam Pereira Movadi, along with BJP workers from Trasi, Gujjadi and Movadi areas, joined the Congress under the leadership of former Byndoor MLA K Gopala Poojary.

Vandse Block Congress Party President Shri Pradeep Kumar Shetty, Vandse Block Congress General Secretary Shri Sharath Kumar Shetty, Gujjadi Gram Panchayat President Sri Yamuna Poojary, Gujjadi Rural Congress Party President Shri Raju Poojary and congress party leaders were present on the occasion.

BJP workers Manjunath, Joseph Movadi, Nagaraj Acharya, Alton, Keerthan, Ramesh Trasi, Girish Mowadi, Chandra, Ravindra, Raghavendra Acharya, Vasudev Acharya, Vishwanath Devadiga, Harish Mowadi, Joseph D’Souza, John, Ramanandacharya, Adarsh Hebbar, Arun Devadiga, Sunil Poojary, Ratnakar Acharya, Gopalacharya and others joined the gathering. He was greeted with a Congress party shawl.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp