News Karnataka
Tuesday, December 05 2023

IPL: Orange Cap stays with Agarwal, Shami holds onto Purple

Photo Credit :

IPL Orange Cap stays with Agarwal Shami holds onto PurpleIPL Orange Cap stays with Agarwal Shami holds onto PurpleDubai: Mayank Agarwal and Mohammad Shami of Kings XI Punjab continue to hold the Orange and Purple Caps respectively following the end of the 14th match of the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL) between Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) which the David Warner-led side won by seven runs at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

Agarwal has so far scored 246 runs from four games and is at the top of the list of leading run-scorers. KL Rahul is at the second spot with 239 runs from four games. CSK’s Faf du Plessis (195 runs in four games) is third on the list.

In the bowlers’ list, Shami is currently in possession of the Purple Cap with eight wickets in four matches. He is followed by Delhi Capitals’ pacer Kagiso Rabada (seven wickets in three games) and Rahul Chahar of Mumbai Indians (six wickets in four games).

These running caps are presented to the leading run-scorer and wicket-taker and keep changing hands throughout the duration of the tournament.

In the points table, Mumbai Indians are currently at the numero uno spot with four points from four games. They are followed by Delhi Capitals, Kolkata Knight Riders and SunRisers Hyderabad, who all have four points but a lower net run-rate.


Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Editor's Pick

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp